Nexus Tablet Pouch

Pattern

Enlarged the You Sew Girl Coin Purse pattern from Nicole Mallalieu (great zipper instructions) to fit my Nexus 7 (2nd gen). Purchased from GJ’s Discount Fabrics.

For enlarging I used Handmade Heidi‘s suggestions for tablet covers of different sizes. My Nexus 7 (2nd gen) is 11.5cm x 20cm, so I cut fabric 16cm x 24cm.

Fabric

Heather Ross Sleeping Beauty fabric in a cotton/linen blend.

Used calico for the lining, a Birch 6″ Olive zip and thick iron-on Pelon H640 also from GJ’s.

Order from the chaos?

This pattern can be adapted to suits any tablet that you want to make a cover or pouch for. I really like the zipper instructions!

Next time I would cut the lining fabric smaller than the outer fabric, because I ended up with too much fabric inside. Still works though!

IMG_3248
Nexus 7 tablet pouch in Heather Ross fabric
One thought on “Nexus Tablet Pouch

Leave a Reply

